Guardians of the Galaxy | Movie Review

Image result for guardians of the galaxy poster

I’m a little late to the party, I know! I’ve been meaning to get around to this movie, and the second one just came out which is why I finally watched this one.

 

So here it is! I’d love to hear what you thought of it as well – this is definitely one that I want to (without spoilers) discuss!


Actors

I thought everyone acted really well, which I know can be hard in a movie that’s mostly CGI. Also, I really love the Chris Pratt action movies.

I liked most of these characters, and I look forward to seeing them in the second movie.

 

Story

I liked the backstory on Quill, and how it left it open-ended.

I did find it hard to focus on the story, becuase there was so many distracting colors in the background, as well as sparking lights and loud noises and just too much for me to concentrate on.

Which I can’t say I didn’t suspect, because I feel the same way about Star Wars, and this is like the Marvel version of Star Wars.

The storyline was well-written though! I want to see where it goes!

 

CGI\Effects

Like I said, it was distracting at some points. I don’t know if that’s just me, but I felt it went a bit overboard.

But they were well made\draw\whatever you want to call it. So they were decent, if distracting.

 

Overall Rating

I do plan on seeing the second one! I think I’ll like it more, since I’ll be used to the names and distracting backgrounds.

★★★½  \  ☆☆☆☆☆


What did you think of Guardians of the Galaxy? Yes to the next movie, or are you not looking forward to it?

Leave a Reply

