#TheReadingQuest TBR!

Hello everyone!

So I saw this reading challenge over at Read at Midnight and I knew I had to do it! I’m using this as an opportunity to get rid of all the unread books on my shelf.

 

Here’s the challenge board (details and such below):

Reading Quest Board
Art by Read, Think, Ponder

You can view the full rules at Read at Midnight, but the idea is that you choose a path (Rogue, Mage, Knight or Bard) and you complete all the book challenges on that row. And then when you’re done with that, you can move onto a different path.

There are also bonus challenges (in the center) if you finish your row and don’t want to start another one.

 

The path I chose is Mage.


Geekerella#1 – A Book With A One Word Title

I guess Geekerella counts as a one-word title?

I’ve heard some great things about this book, and it’s a perfect contemporary to read since, I believe, all my other books are fantasy.

 


#2 – A Book That Contains MagePoor Unfortunate Soul: A Tale of the Sea Witch

I have to read this book for a book club anyway, so I figured it would be a perfect one for this category.

So far, I really like it!

 


#3 – A Book Based on MythologyCamp Half-Blood Confidential

A little book in the middle of all of these bigger ones is perfect – and this is one of the only Rick Riordan books I have yet to read.

I’m hoping it’s really funny – I haven’t read a book in a while that’s made me laugh!

 


#4 – A Book Set In A Different WorldAlice's Adventures in Wonderland

Everyone loves this book! And I have yet to read it!

I tried a few times when I was younger, but I never got into it.

Maybe now…?

 


#5 – The First Book Of A SeriesThe Warrior Heir (The Heir Chronicles, #1)

I’ve had the first three books in this series on my shelf forever.

I wasn’t going to read them, but then my brother told me they were actually really good, so I think I’d like to give this first book a try.

 


Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of VillainyBonus Challenge #1 – Potions: A Book Concocted By Two Or More Authors

This is one of the books I was really looking forward to in 2017, and it just so happens to be made by 13+ people, sooooo…

 

 


Are you doing the Adventurer Reading Challenge?

Instagram | Twitter | GoodReads |

Leave a Reply

