The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Would YOU survive the Zombie apocalypse?

Now, on my own I don’t know how long I would last. But if I had a team…then maybe.

Which brings us to this tag (smooth segue, am I right?) Let’s find out my team for the Zombie Apocalypse!

Divider.2

Rules:

-Randomly pick 5 books from your shelf

-Put them in a random order (I use this randomizer so I don’t cheat!)

-In the same order that they’re stacked, open the book and write down the first two names you see, in the order that you see them (don’t mix up the order of the names!)

-Put the names into the categories below, in the order that you listed them

-See if you’ll survive or not


My books:

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Divider.2

The first person to die: Scarlett (Caraval)

Scarlett from Caraval…I can see that. She’d probably trip over her dress or something.

Despite popular opinion, I actually enjoyed Scarlett. I’m sad to see her go, but she may just be the least useful on this list.


The person you trip to get away from the zombies: Julian (Caraval)

No! I can’t trip Julian! He’s one of the best characters in the book!

Although, if I had to pick from this list, Julian would be the one I trip. Sorry Julian.


The first person to turn into a zombie: Ronan (The Raven Boys)

guess who’s my fave from the raven cycle, which i, again, nearly typed as the ronan cycle which is a dead give-away on the matter of choosing the fave.

I mean, he practically is already. And he probably wouldn’t be smart enough to use magic as a zombie, which is a bonus if he’s an enemy.

(I can’t imagine Adam will be too happy about this)


The person that trips YOU to get away from the zombies: Gansey (The Raven Boys)

I don’t think Gansey would sacrifice someone else to save himself. He just isn’t that kind of character. Maybe accidentally. But he would totally help me get up again!


The idiot of the team: Jesper (Six of Crows)

Jesper by cocotingo

I mean, he’s know for aim, not smarts. (He thought Kuwei was Wylan – let’s be honest). As long as he can still shoot, I think we’ll be fine.


The “brains” of the team: Kaz (Six of Crows)

cocotingo: “I fell in love with a thief called Kaz Brekker. So here’s my first fanart for Six of Crows! ” Lawwwwwwd. Just look at this!!

Yes!! We’re saved! Kaz is the most strategic character I’ve ever read – he’d keep the team alive. Maybe not always legally, but we’re in the middle of an apocalypse. Who cares about rules?? Who cares about rules anyway?


The team’s medic: Kate (This Savage Song)

We are in trouble. She got hurt in This Savage Song, and couldn’t help herself then! Why would she help anyone else?

I mean, she’d be a great fighter and all, but a medic? I think not.


The weapons expert: August (This Savage Song)

I could see that. Granted, August’s weapon is a violin, so the weapons we’d be using would be unusual. (I’ll just have to carry my cello around everywhere). He’s also a monster though, so he’d be great defense against zombies.


The brawler: Martin (Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda)

image

We’re all going to die.

We have got almost NO muscle on this team! (Kate barely qualifies, as does August). We’re going to either be doing a lot of running, or we’ll have to set up some sort of fortress. (But, we have no builders…)


The Team Captain: Nora (Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda)

image

Leader of a band? Sure. Leader of an apocalypse survival team?

….Maybe not so much.

Divider.2

So! Now that we’ve given everyone jobs, would my team survive?

…I think so, although we shouldn’t get into any fights, or we’ll all die. Running is the perfect solution.


 I’m tagging:

Tyr @ The Perks of Being A Nerd

Abby @ Puppa Pages

Lola @ Bookfandom1001

6 thoughts on “The Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Leave a Reply

