My Plain Jane | Cover Reveal

Hello everyone! I’m so excited to write this post: A) because I’m trying something new, and B) I love these authors! (Yes, I said authors. Plural.)

So if you didn’t know, last year Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows came out with a book called My Lady Jane. I adored My Lady Jane – it’s a retelling of the story of Lady Jane Grey, who was beheaded nine days after becoming Queen of England.

Except she isn’t beheaded in this story. And there are shapeshifters. And plenty of books. And – best of all – hilarious dialogue! I haven’t laughed so hard since reading Heroes of Olympus for the first time.

 

And now these authors – who call themselves The Lady Janies – are back with another Jane retelling! This time, they’re twisting the story of Jane Eyre. And no – you don’t need to read the original to read this one.

The title of this book is:

My Plain Jane

 

And now…we have a cover. Behold!

Haha! Got you! That’s just the inside jacket.

(Don’t throw things! Ow.)

 

Sounds pretty good, right? Right. And so now you want to see the actual cover? Yeah, I thought so.

Ta-Da!

I love how it looks like the My Lady Jane cover, and it also really intrigues me. I know it’s not the fanciest cover ever, but the word “plain” is in the title, so I’ll let it slide.

I’ve never read Jane Eyre, but I do know the basic storyline (more or less). I think this will be one for both the hardcore fans, and the newbies.

Fall.Divider

So what’d you think of the cover? Thumbs up? Thumbs down? Chat with me!

 

Leave a Reply

